badbook.blogg.se

Visual studio 2017 sql server
Visual studio 2017 sql server










visual studio 2017 sql server

When you try to debug a SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) package in SSDT, the DtsDebugHost always starts in the 32-bit mode instead of the 64-bit mode. KQL Series – C… on KQL Series – creating KQ…Īnthony J.Assume that you install SQL Server Data Tools (SSDT) 2017. KQL Series – Security Monitoring with Azure Data Explorer.KQL Series – Interactive Analytics with Azure Data Explorer.KQL Series – create an Azure Data Explorer cluster.KQL Series – create a database in our ADX cluster.

visual studio 2017 sql server

  • KQL Series – how not to waste $ running ADX clusters.
  • ….and I can now (after a 2 hour hiatus of upgrades) go back to writing unit tests and running them against instances …….and things now work: This now works – hooray Don’t worry – I did a Build first before I published!! So I upgraded…… At least some things are consistent in Visual Studio 🤣 It was version 15.0 – and lo and behold there was an update waiting in notifications area telling me that an upgrade to 15.8.7 was ready to be installed. Which then made me check the version of Visual Studio 2017. But couldn’t connect to my Azure SQL instances… I upgraded my SQL Server 2017 instance to CU11 – mainly as my version was base version: In my defense I did only install this today…….īut of course in reflection (reflected whilst I waited for CU11 to upgrade my instance) – I could connect to SQL Server 2016 instances. So I went to use SQL Server Object Explorer in Visual Studio to try and connect and got the following error: I couldn’t add my instance here – but could ‘ Test Connection‘ in other parts of VS2017 (!?!) while the Test Connection worked – nothing else didīut the actual publish failed – couldn’t connect…. Thing was – I had used Test Connection – which worked!!.

    visual studio 2017 sql server

    The error was “Ensure you have the same name in master or ” which is a weird error.

    visual studio 2017 sql server

    I then wrote some unit tests for some stored procedures and went to build my solution in Visual Studio – which worked, then publish it to my local SQL Server 2017 instance – which failed. I cloned my repository in my Azure Repo (read up on them here ) and kicked off a BUILD in Azure DevOps (read more here ) (formerly known as Visual Studio Team Services (VSTS)) and everything was going great. I had built a new DEMO machine for showcasing Visual Studio, namely SQL Server Data Tools as well as vendor tools that help people “do DevOps” stuff with databases. TL DR – upgrade Visual Studio from base version…. This blog post details the error you may get when using Visual Studio 2017 and you get errors that you cannot connect to SQL Server 2017 using Test Explorer or SQL Server Object Explorer.












    Visual studio 2017 sql server